equations

little boy crawling
+ little boy hardly napping and not going to sleep until 10 pm
+ working three not-quite-part-time jobs
+ camping
+ summer visitors
= no time.

time for me to physically write, sure, but no time for my brain to produce anything. time to dream of knitting and sewing, but I ran out of yarn before I finished toddler mittens and so I’ve started socks in the mean time before I get more. I’ve been reading the same book for weeks now, the kind of book I could have knocked out in 2-3 days before.

I miss having an internal life.

Leave a Reply

